History - List of USMS Directors and Predecessors

Name	Title	Appointed
Clive W. Palmer	Head (Chief), Executive Office for United States Marshals	December 20, 1957
James J.P. McShane	Head (Chief), Executive Office for United States Marshals	June 21, 1962
Carl Turner	Chief, Executive Office for United States Marshals	March 5, 1969
Wayne B. Colburn	Director	January 16, 1970
William E. Hall	Director	May 23, 1976
Stanley E. Morris	Director	October 23, 1983
K. Michael Moore	Director	November 6, 1989
Henry E. Hudson	Acting Director and Director	February 24, 1992 (Acting) August 12, 1992 (Director)
John J. Twomey	Acting Director	October 17, 1993
Eduardo Gonzalez	Director	November 18, 1993
George Ray Havens	Acting Director	June 21, 1999
John W. Marshall	Director	November 17, 1999
Louie McKinney	Acting Director	January 21, 2001
Benigno G. Reyna	Director	October 30, 2001
John F. Clark	Acting Director and Director	August 1, 2005 (Acting) March 17, 2006 (Director)
Stacia A. Hylton	Director	December 31, 2010
David Harlow	Acting Director and Deputy Director	July 26, 2015

David Anderson Acting Deputy Director January 4, 2018

Donald W. Washington Director March 14, 2019

